This is a directory listing only

Please use the information on this page to contact the agency directly.
Contact us if this page requires updates.

Street Address:

15 Carter Street

Postal Address:

Locked Bag 17

(02) 8741 5549

More information

The Bush Fire Coordinating Committee (BFCC) is responsible for planning in relation to fire prevention and coordinated bush fire firefighting. It advises the NSW RFS Commissioner on bush fire prevention and mitigation and coordinated bush fire suppression.

The Bush Fire Coordinating Committee consists of 20 members including the NSW RFS Commissioner, who is the Chairperson, as well as members of Fire and Rescue NSW and other specialists with a range of relevant expertise.

The Bush Fire Coordinating Committee appoints and guides Bush Fire Management Committees for all bush fire districts, and areas with a significant risk of bush fire. There are 56 bush fire risk areas across NSW.

Related agencies

Executive Agency related to the Department

Last updated: 6 January 2023