If you believe another account is using your personal details or services without your knowledge or permission, please contact us as soon as possible.

Text size

What you need to know

For security and privacy reasons, your MyServiceNSW Account is for you only, so:

  • keep your account details private 
  • do not use a shared email.

If you have more than one MyServiceNSW Account or a shared account, you need to:

  • stop sharing your account
  • deactivate other accounts you no longer need
  • remove your personal details and services from other accounts.

If you believe another account is using your personal details or services without your knowledge or permission, please contact us as soon as possible.

How to stop sharing an account

If you share an account with someone else, such as a family member, you will need to decide who will keep the existing account. 

Deactivate an account you no longer need

If you've created more than one MyServiceNSW Account, it's essential to deactivate any account you no longer use. Remember, you should only have one MyServiceNSW Account.

Note: You can only deactivate an account that you own.

To deactivate an account you no longer need:

  1. Log out of your current account.
  2. Log in to the account you want to deactivate.
  3. Select 'Manage account'.
  4. Select 'Remove services' and remove all your services.
  5. Select 'Deactivate account'.

Remove your personal details from another account

Note: If you own the other account, you should deactivate that account instead. If you don't know who owns the other account, contact us.

To have your personal details removed from an account someone else owns, the other person will need to log in to their account and:

  1. Select 'Manage account'.
  2. Select 'Personal details'.
  3. Remove your personal details and replace them with their own.

Remove your services from another account

Note: If you own the other account, you should deactivate that account instead. If you don't know who owns the other account, contact us.

To have your services, including driver licence and vehicle registrations, removed from an account someone else owns, the other person will need to log in to their account and:

  1. Select 'Manage account'.
  2. Select 'Remove services'.
  3. Select the service(s) to be removed.

Help

Our privacy statement explains how we collect and use information.

If you need help with your account, contact us.

Last updated: 20 October 2022