Back to top

Opal is the electronic ticketing system used on public transport in NSW. This includes train, ferry, bus and light rail travel.

The different types of Opal cards available are:

  • Adult Opal
  • Child/Youth Opal
  • Gold Senior/Pensioner Opal
  • Concession Opal, and
  • School Opal.

You can find out more about each Opal card's features and eligibility criteria by selecting one of the below:

Visit Opal
Source url: