Postal address:

Locked Bag 3015
Nowra NSW 2541

(02) 4428 4199

More information

The primary function of the Local Government Grants Commission is to make recommendations to the Minister for Local Government on the allocation of general purpose grants to local governing bodies in New South Wales under the provisions of the Commonwealth Local Government (Financial Assistance) Act, 1995.

The Commission consists of four members appointed for terms of up to five years. Three members (including the Chair) are nominated by the Minister for Local Government, and the Deputy Chairperson is an employee of the Office of Local Government.

Related agencies

Last updated: 29 August 2023